

## Sardar Patel University, Mandi (H.P.)

(A State Government University)



Ref. No. SPU/PUB-Ad/2023/9

Dated: 16-09-2023

## DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

## Admission Process in MA Public Administration 2023-24

Date	Time		
18th September	11:00 am onwards at Mandav		
2023	Complex, Sardar Patel University		
Monday	Mandi HP (Above Bus Stand  Mandi)		
	18 <sup>th</sup> September 2023		

## Criteria and instructions for admission in MA Public Administration program

- I. Minimum eligibility for the course is any bachelor degree under the university established by law in India, at least with 45% marks (with 40% in case of SC/ST candidates).
- II. Age Limit: Except for Non-subsidized, serving or retired defence personnel, the maximum age limit is 26 years for boys and 28 years for girls (29 years in case of SC/ST candidate both for boys and girls) as on 1st of July of the year concerned. Provided that the Vice-Chancellor shall have the power to permit age relaxation for reason to be recorded in writing up to a maximum of six months. Provided further that age bar shall not apply in case of Non-subsidized students, defence personnel, and State/Government of India nominees
- III. Seat allocation matrix for MA Public Administration admission session 2023-24

Total Subsi	Non-	Roaster Wise Seats					Supernumerary/Additional Seats				Roaster					
Seats	Total dized Subsidize Seats Seats Seats	Subsidized Seats	O A	GE N	S	S	PW D	CU L	S P	EW S	SG C	WSP	JK S	HW	D P	(start- end)
45	30	15	6	14	4	2	2	1	1	3	2	3	2	1	1	1 to 30

OA- Open to All, GEN- General, SC- Scheduled Caste, ST- Scheduled Tribe, PWD- Person with Disabilities, CUL- Cultural, SP- Sports Person, EWS- Economically Weaker Section, SGC- Single Girl Child, WSPU- Ward of SPU Employees (self-financing scheme), JKS- Jammu and Kashmir Students, HWWC- Himachali War Widows Candidate, DP- Defence Personnel) (serving/retired).

- IV. All the candidates are required to bring their original as well as photocopies of their academic/ credentials for document verification on 18th September, 2023.
  - i. Matriculation certificate
  - ii. 10+2 certificate
  - iii. Graduation certificate
  - iv. Domicile/Bonafide certificate
  - v. SC/ST certificate (if applicable)
  - vi. EWS/PWD/SP/CUL/SGC/WSPU/JKS/HWWC/DP (if applicable)
  - vii. Character certificate
  - viii. 2 passports photographs (coloured)
  - ix. IRDP/BPL/Antodya (if any for fees relaxation)
- V. Fees structure for MA Public Administration (2023-24)

		bsidized seats per annum)	Fees for Non- Subsidized seats (Rupees per annum)			
	Boys	Girls	Boys .	Girls		
General (1st Year)	6180/-	4980/-	21430/-	21430/-		
IRDP/BPL (1st Year)	6030/-	4830/-	21030/-	21030/-		
General (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	5430/-	4230/-	20680/-	20680/-		
IRDP/BPL (2 <sup>nd</sup> Year)	5280/-	4080/-	20280/-	20280/-		

- VI. Candidates failing to appear for counseling will have no claim for seat allotted.
- VII. For subsidized seats, full amount of 1st year must be submitted on the same day of counselling (September 18, 2023) for the confirmation of seat allotment.
- VIII. For non-subsidized seats, full amount of one semester, i.e., ₹ 11500/- (boys) and ₹ 11500/- (girls), must be submitted on the same day of counselling (September 18, 2023) for the confirmation of seat allotment.
- IX. Fees can be deposited through online mode or by cheque in favour of Finance Officer SPU, MANDI in SBI Account No. 39825240539, IFSC code SBIN0010326.
- X. Students who fail to deposit the fee by the due date or time will lose their right to admission.

- XI. The candidature of the candidates is purely provisional and subject to the fulfilment of eligibility criteria.
- XII. Any anomaly in the merit list will be settled after the adjudication.
- XIII. Tentative merit list of candidates:

Sr.No.	Name	Father name	Category		
1	KOMAL	SURJEET SINGH	PWD		
2	ANJLI	ROOP LAL	GEN		
3	MADHURI THAKUR	OM CHAND	GEN		
4	SACHIN THAKUR	SANJAY THAKUR	GEN		
5	BHARTI	CHANDER MANI	OA		
6	PARVEEN KUMAR	PRAKASH	GEN		
7	SONIYA THAKUR	LEKH RAM	GEN		
8	AFSANA BANO	ASMAIL KHAN	SC		
9	MANISHA DHIMAN	RAJKUMAR	OA		
10	PALLAVI	SHER SINGH	GEN		
11	PAWAN KUMAR	RAVI SINGH	GEN		
12	CHAMAN LAL	PREETAM SINGH	SC		
13	CHAMPA DEVI	TODAR MAL	GEN		
14	ROHIT	JINDU RAM	GEN		
15	SHABNAM KUMARI	GOBIND RAM	GEN		
16	DINESH KUMAR	SH KALI DASS	GEN		
17	RIYA	PITAMBER	GEN		
18	SHUBHAM SHARMA	SH ASHWANI KUMAR	GEN		
19	TANUSHA KASHYAP	ARJUN KASHYAP	SC		

Admission In-charge